Sign In Forgot Password

Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Louchheim: Guided by the Stories of Our People via Zoom

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, March 8, 2021 24 Adar 5781

12:00 PM - 1:15 PMZoom

2. Monday, March 15, 2021 2 Nisan 5781

12:00 PM - 1:15 PMZoom

3. Monday, March 22, 2021 9 Nisan 5781

12:00 PM - 1:15 PMZoom

4. Monday, March 29, 2021 16 Nisan 5781

12:00 PM - 1:15 PMZoom

5. Monday, April 5, 2021 23 Nisan 5781

12:00 PM - 1:15 PMZoom

6. Monday, April 12, 2021 30 Nisan 5781

12:00 PM - 1:15 PMZoom

7. Monday, April 19, 2021 7 Iyar 5781

12:00 PM - 1:15 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Monday, March 1, 2021 17 Adar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM - Zoom
Monday, February 22, 2021 10 Adar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM - Zoom
Monday, February 15, 2021 3 Adar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM - Zoom
Monday, February 8, 2021 26 Sh'vat 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM - Zoom
Monday, February 1, 2021 19 Sh'vat 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM - Zoom
Monday, January 25, 2021 12 Sh'vat 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM - Zoom
Monday, January 11, 2021 27 Tevet 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM - Zoom
Monday, January 4, 2021 20 Tevet 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM - Zoom

Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Louchheim: Guided by the Stories of Our People

Rabbi Thomas Louchheim
Mondays, 12:00 - 1:15 pm beginning on January 4, 2021
via Zoom until further notice
free for Temple Emanu-El & Congregation Or Chadash members; $35 for non-members
 
Stories can enchant, entertain, and comfort.  Stories can provide access to deeper meaning and stimulate one’s imagination, helping develop one’s intellect and clarify emotional issues. Stories have a way of communicating ideas and values what logic and reason cannot duplicate. Judaism has a rich tradition of storytelling. These stories can root the listener to their Jewish faith and, at the same time, raise them up to meet the presence of God. According to one author, the Jewish story “is to bring heaven nearer to human beings and again to lift human beings up to heaven.”
Rabbi Louchheim will be sharing his 30-year manuscript of stories with the class. These stories come from Torah, the Bible, rabbis throughout the ages, and some, are just ones the rabbi likes to tell. The subject matter of the stories range from Aging to our struggle with the Yetzer Ra and the Yetzer Tov. We will listen and learn from stories about Work, about Suffering, Life, Love, and Money. Perhaps you might bring your own story to share and add to the rabbi’s ever-growing manuscript of tales told by the rabbi.
Class is held every Monday with the exception for holidays and intermittent breaks for the rabbi. We are finished when we finish the manuscript together.
 
After registering, Zoom login information will come from Sarah Bollt, sarah@octucson.org. Please contact Sarah with questions. If you are registering on the DAY OF the class, please send an email to rsoffice@tetucson.org letting her know that you have registered.

 

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, March 3 2021 19 Adar 5781